top of page

Unlanded Grief

Unlanded Grief is a six movement piece. Each movement is a  miniature of composer's physical and emotional experience of grief.



Mov.1- Fifteen wine bottles and piano

Mov.2- Three Large Tam-Tams, crotales and a piano

Mov.3- Three high register whips and a piano

Mov.4- Three Timpanies and a piano

Mov.5- One amplified thunder-tube, whistle and piano

Mov.6- Timpani, gong, crotales and piano.

The performance took place during the Composers Festival Amsterdam.

Piano is performed by Anne Veinberg

Percussionists are Sven Hoscheit, Sebastiaan Molenaar and Jasper Mertens.

bottom of page